play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gmo Cars

At Gmo Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gmo Cars

Gmo Cars
5
4.9

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service as usual

    By Alex W on 02 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and professional advice as usual from GMO. I'd highly recommend Gary, Kevin and all the team there - very satisfied with a Golf bought a month or so ago. Alex Wade


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul W on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    No. 1 independent car dealership

    By Jonny E on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have been going to Gary for over 10 years now and I wouldn't think about going elsewhere. Nothing is ever too much trouble and he always manages to find the perfect car for us. The level of customer service is second to none and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending anyone to go to GMO for their next car.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experiance

    By Jon H on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have bought quite a few cars now with GMO and they would be my only port of call Gary and Rob are knowledgeable, professional but most of all make the whole buying experience a enjoyable one. The aftercare service again is brilliant Kevin and his team will bend over backwards to help. Wouldn't go anywhere else.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ross I on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Gary and rob are one of a kind I have dealt with them for 20 years now and so have all my family


  • 5

    First class

    By Colin B on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant car dealers , very happy with the service we received and would definitely use them again


  • 5

    Fantastic service from GMO Cars, Penzanc

    By Kevin D on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, friendly and personal service from GMO cars. Their sales reps are knowledgeable and ensure that the customer get's exactly the car that they are looking for. I would thoroughly recommend GMO cars to anyone in the market for a used motorcar. Great service, thank you!


  • 5

    What a place! Will definitely use again!

    By Iain T on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my baby (Mercedes GLE) from Rob just after lockdown. I have to say the service I received was fantastic from start to finish. I had a long drive down to collect her and Rob helped by suggesting some fine eating establishments, he even checked to make sure I arrived in Cornwall safely after driving through the night. After owning the car for a couple of months I noticed a small oil leak coming from the back of the gearbox, being so far away GMO told me to take it to the nearest specialist and they would foot the bill, no questions asked. Don't normally write reviews as I'm lazy as hell but they went above and beyond to keep me happy, even when they didn't have too! I give them 5* would give them more if I could! The only downside to the garage is they're not closer to Suffolk!!!!


  • 5

    Good service

    By Kathleen O on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at cars on two visits to GMO and put a deposit down Due to circumstances I could not complete the deal and had a full deposit returned. Salesman have been more than helpful and it was nothing GMO did wrong that I could not complete on sale. I would go there again (although team might run when seeing me) and will recommend them.


  • 5

    Thoroughly Recommend GMO

    By Peter C on 01 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We have purchased 4 vehicles from GMO over the years. Any problems with the vehicles have been sorted out without quibble. The salesmen are delightful and non-pushy. The maintenance staff are more than helpful. The office staff are really efficient and caring. Couldn't think of a better place to buy a used vehicle. Their selection of vehicles and prices is extensive.