play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gmo Cars

At Gmo Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gmo Cars

Gmo Cars
5
4.9

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul W on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    No. 1 independent car dealership

    By Jonny E on 01 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have been going to Gary for over 10 years now and I wouldn't think about going elsewhere. Nothing is ever too much trouble and he always manages to find the perfect car for us. The level of customer service is second to none and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending anyone to go to GMO for their next car.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experiance

    By Jon H on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have bought quite a few cars now with GMO and they would be my only port of call Gary and Rob are knowledgeable, professional but most of all make the whole buying experience a enjoyable one. The aftercare service again is brilliant Kevin and his team will bend over backwards to help. Wouldn't go anywhere else.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ross I on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Gary and rob are one of a kind I have dealt with them for 20 years now and so have all my family


  • 5

    First class

    By Colin B on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant car dealers , very happy with the service we received and would definitely use them again


  • 5

    Fantastic service from GMO Cars, Penzanc

    By Kevin D on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, friendly and personal service from GMO cars. Their sales reps are knowledgeable and ensure that the customer get's exactly the car that they are looking for. I would thoroughly recommend GMO cars to anyone in the market for a used motorcar. Great service, thank you!


  • 5

    Fantastic team for second hand cars

    By Richard O on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been dealing with GMOcars of Penzance for so long I can’t remember (25)+ years. Always found their after care team fantastic (Kevin) yes things go wrong that’s life but he even helps when cars are out of warranty.


  • 5

    Stay away from GMO

    By Emma A on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would not recommend Gmo cars in Penzance. I put a deposit on a car which they decided not to sell to me so that they could put an extra £1600 on the price and resell! Very rude to me and I had my two young children with me.

    Reply from Gmo Cars on 28/01/19

    This lady did put a deposit on a car,her partner thought the engine had a fault, which it has and needs a major repair,so we decide it was best not to sell it to them in that condition and gave them the deposit back which they were happy with,we have now fix and re advertised the car at a higher price to take in the cost of the repair,this lady came to our showrooms yesterday shouting in front of approx 10 customers who were waiting to pick there new cars up,pushing in front of 2 elderly customers to shout at me(you have mugged me off)all these customers commented how rude she was when she left,I asked her to leave the premises and told she wont ever purchase a car from GMO cars due to her rude outrageous behaviour,this women has never been or will be a customer of GMO cars so I feel her review is unfair and unfounded,as you can see by our reviews from genuine verified customers they think very highly of us,as we try very hard to look after all of them in every department. G.M.ORR


  • 5

    First class and friendly

    By Mark & Aly W on 18 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We visited today and bought a Land Rover Defender. We could not fault the friendliness of everyone there, the lack of pressure and the dizzying array of cars, all beautifully kept. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Excellent service and friendly team

    By Laura S on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Needing to find a car that was suitable and reliable in a quick time. Found the car through the website, spoke with the dealer (what a chap)who took the time to sort the finance deal, service the car and turned everything around in a couple of days. Stress free, friendly team and would recommend to anyone needing to sort a car out. Lots of choice and with such a good team know the service is there over the years to come.