play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gmo Cars

At Gmo Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gmo Cars

Gmo Cars
5
4.9

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stay away from GMO

    By Emma A on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would not recommend Gmo cars in Penzance. I put a deposit on a car which they decided not to sell to me so that they could put an extra £1600 on the price and resell! Very rude to me and I had my two young children with me.

    Reply from Gmo Cars on 28/01/19

    This lady did put a deposit on a car,her partner thought the engine had a fault, which it has and needs a major repair,so we decide it was best not to sell it to them in that condition and gave them the deposit back which they were happy with,we have now fix and re advertised the car at a higher price to take in the cost of the repair,this lady came to our showrooms yesterday shouting in front of approx 10 customers who were waiting to pick there new cars up,pushing in front of 2 elderly customers to shout at me(you have mugged me off)all these customers commented how rude she was when she left,I asked her to leave the premises and told she wont ever purchase a car from GMO cars due to her rude outrageous behaviour,this women has never been or will be a customer of GMO cars so I feel her review is unfair and unfounded,as you can see by our reviews from genuine verified customers they think very highly of us,as we try very hard to look after all of them in every department. G.M.ORR


  • 5

    First class and friendly

    By Mark & Aly W on 18 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We visited today and bought a Land Rover Defender. We could not fault the friendliness of everyone there, the lack of pressure and the dizzying array of cars, all beautifully kept. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Excellent service and friendly team

    By Laura S on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Needing to find a car that was suitable and reliable in a quick time. Found the car through the website, spoke with the dealer (what a chap)who took the time to sort the finance deal, service the car and turned everything around in a couple of days. Stress free, friendly team and would recommend to anyone needing to sort a car out. Lots of choice and with such a good team know the service is there over the years to come.


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Adrian R on 13 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is my first purchase and experience with GMO cars and I'm truly delighted. Gary and Rob are incredibly helpful and are keen to go that extra mile to please but are not pushy with anything. One small thing that particularly impressed me is that after taking a liking to a particular car, I arranged a test drive and arrived on a pretty cold day. The car was all ready to go, the heaters were running and the cabin was warm. After a test drive, it wasn't a hard decision so I purchased the car and I'm delighted with it. Thank you to Gary and Rob for a great service. I'll be back again in the future.


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy.

    By James K on 04 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm very happy with the service I received and the VW Transporter that I bought from GMO Cars. Gary and his team could not have been more helpful . I felt as a customer should feel, valued. I have no hesitation in recommending GMO Cars, I would certainly buy from them again.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Andrew W on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a vehicle from them in April and found Mick a pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately it developed a problem and Kevin went out of his way in his dealings with me. Then the car became unsuitable for my needs so I decided to see if they would buy it back (which they did at full price) and bought another one from them. Again the standards were excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending them. A big thank you to all involved, I will certainly use them again.


  • 5

    Fourth car bought from here; not the last!

    By E R on 24 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for the convertible guys exactly what I wanted. Once again worth traveling from London to be looked after by the likes of Gary/Rob and the team as they provided their usual thorough and professional service in a kind and friendly cornish manner. This is my fourth car bought from here and sure it wont be the last.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Richard C on 24 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having been recently let down by another local used car dealership it was with some trepidation that we went to Gmo Cars. However, we needn't have been concerned as the service we received was exceptional, particularly from Mark who we dealt with. We were also under a time restraint but this did not cause any problems and the car was ready when we were told it would be and looked absolutely lovely with all the relevant issues dealt with without any fuss or trouble. We could not recommend Gmo Cars highly enough and will certainly be using them again in the future and would not consider going anywhere else now. We live in Truro but it is well worth the journey . Excellent.


  • 5

    Worth the travel to Penzance

    By Joff D on 15 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Our second purchase/trade in with GMO was a breeze. Gary and Rob are really friendly and make you feel like part of the family while still being professional. There is always good communication and a sense that you are being looked after properly with any issues sorted quickly. We trust GMO and I'm sure we'll be back when it's time to change our car again.


  • 5

    Overall satisfying

    By Jon S on 02 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Have bought a few cars from Gmo, friendly to deal with and fairly good at sorting any warranty issues that sometimes arise. Have always given a good trade in price for cars we have bought from them . Valeters need to go easy on the polish they use on the interiors though, leaving a very greasy finish, not so good when they use it on the pedal rubbers!! Servicing is basic with only an oil change, have looked at the air filter after buying and found the air filters to be old.


‹ Prev Next ›