play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gmo Cars

At Gmo Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gmo Cars

Gmo Cars
5
5.0

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Same as above

    By Jade H on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service I received was great and staff were very helpful and polite.


  • 5

    Excellent service & extremely pleased with my car!

    By Lesley M on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from GMO Cars! Very friendly customer service.....staff welcoming & helpful. Extremely happy with my purchase.....would highly recimmense!


  • 5

    Friendly efficient service

    By Louise T on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff ,rob and Gary have always been good to us and we have used gmo for many years .


  • 5

    Recommendation for GMO Cars

    By Sue L on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole family has been exchanging and updating our vehicles for more than two decades through GMO Cars. It speaks for itself that we are more than happy with the thorough and professional service they provide.


  • 5

    First class service!

    By Doug G on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had nothing but first class treatment from GMO Cars. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. I was able to put my trust in them from the start as they are based in Penzance and I’m on the Isles of Scilly with about 30 miles of ocean between us. So I was unable to view and drive the car for myself. They gave me an honest account of the car which I’d only seen photos of and I decided to put my trust in them and purchased the car. When it came to delivery of the car I was given very short notice of space on the cargo boat that brings supplies to the islands, but GMO Cars pulled out all the stops and worked really hard to get the car mot’d and serviced and got it down to the boat in time for the next sailing. Brilliant job guys, I can’t thank them enough. I would definitely recommend GMO Cars.


  • 5

    Discovery 4

    By Rich F on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nothing is a problem with GMO, they are honest and upfront. Although I ended up with a more expensive vehicle, it is considerably more practical and suitable for my intended use. Also extra fittments etc, were done without hesitation.


  • 5

    Gmo cars penzance

    By Rob M on 04 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Been buying cars for 14 years from gmo never any problems great service from the staff


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Steve M on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service from the team at HIM. Highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    You'd be missing out if you don't go

    By Neil S on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can only pass on my experience with GMO that I have had over the last 5 years. Both Gary and Rob and great people to do business with. I've been in customer services for over 25 years and I have chosen to go back to GMO because of the nature they conduct business. I've been to many Car dealerships in the past but both Gary and Rob are very accommodating, always have the customers interests in mind and it's always about you and what you want not what's best for them. I have always been please with the cars I've received from GMO. Any issues with the cars are always quickly resolved there Kevin and his team in the service department and they take the hassle away for me. I have recommended people to GMO is the past and I will be happy to do this again in the future. What's important to me is going to a dealership that you connect with rather than one that advertises they do when they don't.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Claire E on 23 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Always looked after in a really professional manner and nothing is ever a problem.