play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gmo Cars

At Gmo Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gmo Cars

Gmo Cars
5
4.9

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Couldn't ask for me

    By Steph N on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Felt very well looked after, was kept up to date with arrival of the car and felt confident in the quality of the car I was buying. The whole family use this garage and Wouldn't hesitate to buy here again.


  • 5

    Excellent company

    By Kirsten E on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased my 6th vehicle from GMO, the customer service is excellent. I dealt with Rob throughout the purchase who was amazing due to his knowledge of the stock available . There is always a very large selection of vehicles within everyone’s budget. I find the company very helpful and most of all not pushy like many other car companies. I would highly recommend GMO and family & friends have driven from Bristol over the years to also purchase their cars.


  • 5

    Same as above

    By Jade H on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service I received was great and staff were very helpful and polite.


  • 5

    Excellent service & extremely pleased with my car!

    By Lesley M on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from GMO Cars! Very friendly customer service.....staff welcoming & helpful. Extremely happy with my purchase.....would highly recimmense!


  • 5

    Friendly efficient service

    By Louise T on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff ,rob and Gary have always been good to us and we have used gmo for many years .


  • 5

    Recommendation for GMO Cars

    By Sue L on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole family has been exchanging and updating our vehicles for more than two decades through GMO Cars. It speaks for itself that we are more than happy with the thorough and professional service they provide.


  • 5

    First class service!

    By Doug G on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had nothing but first class treatment from GMO Cars. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. I was able to put my trust in them from the start as they are based in Penzance and I’m on the Isles of Scilly with about 30 miles of ocean between us. So I was unable to view and drive the car for myself. They gave me an honest account of the car which I’d only seen photos of and I decided to put my trust in them and purchased the car. When it came to delivery of the car I was given very short notice of space on the cargo boat that brings supplies to the islands, but GMO Cars pulled out all the stops and worked really hard to get the car mot’d and serviced and got it down to the boat in time for the next sailing. Brilliant job guys, I can’t thank them enough. I would definitely recommend GMO Cars.


  • 5

    Discovery 4

    By Rich F on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nothing is a problem with GMO, they are honest and upfront. Although I ended up with a more expensive vehicle, it is considerably more practical and suitable for my intended use. Also extra fittments etc, were done without hesitation.


  • 5

    Gmo cars penzance

    By Rob M on 04 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Been buying cars for 14 years from gmo never any problems great service from the staff


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Steve M on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class service from the team at HIM. Highly recommend this company.